Start of Web Banner – Stop-motion Idea.

Screen shot 2012-12-05 at 14.08.24

I created my final stop-motion where I used 15-20 shoes, and individually moved each one along to give the illusion of a long line/catwalk of shoes, presenting each ones different shape, colour and design. Here is the process I used to prepare these images.

  • I used a white sheet and white wallpaper for a clear background and placed the camera at floor level (the tripod was too high) and secured the camera to the floor to avoid movement and jumps in the images.
  • After multiple sequences, I picked the best images and began editing the lighting and tones etc to make them clearer and bright enough for a web banner.
  • I then learnt how to resize the image from http://www.batchresize.com. I then opened the images in Photoshop, clicked on Actions and created/recorded a new set of actions. This allowed me to apply all the changes I had made to each photo all at once instead of individually and placed the image into a JPEG folder.

Screen shot 2012-12-05 at 14.28.29

I then imported my final images as a JPEG sequence into Adobe After Effects and began editing and moving the images for my web banner.

Screen Shot 2012-11-23 at 12.03.32

Screen Shot 2012-11-23 at 11.49.25

I then started experimenting with fonts and presets for my banner. I had already chosen my text from my proposal and from my previous logo project, I knew which fonts would best represent my target audience. To keep the fluidity and continue the same ideas through each project I used the same script font and used my logo brand as the website address. All these may be altered and edited after my feedback presentations.

Screen Shot 2012-11-23 at 13.32.29

Leave a Reply

